Samsung's Galaxy S25 and Google's Pixel 11 are compact-to-mid-size Android flagships that differ in camera layout, battery and how clearly each maker documents its update policy.
Galaxy values come from Samsung UK's S25/S24 comparison and Pixel values from Google's Pixel Help spec list, both re-read on 2026-11-02.
Key differences at a glance
- Size: 6.2-inch FHD+ against 6.3-inch 1080×2424, both up to 120 Hz.
- Telephoto: 10 MP 3× on the Galaxy against 10.8 MP 5× on the Pixel.
- Battery: 4000 mAh against 4985 mAh.
- Same memory: 12 GB RAM with 256 or 512 GB storage on both.
- Updates: seven years stated for the Pixel; not stated on Samsung's comparison page.
Specification comparison
| Feature | Galaxy S25 | Pixel 11 |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.2-inch FHD+, 120 Hz | 6.3" OLED, 1080×2424, 60–120 Hz |
| Chip | Snapdragon Elite 8 for Galaxy (3 nm) | Google Tensor G6 |
| RAM / storage | 12 GB; 256/512 GB | 12 GB; 256/512 GB |
| Cameras | 12 MP UW; 50 MP wide; 10 MP 3× tele | 48 MP wide; 13 MP UW; 10.8 MP 5× tele |
| Front camera | 12 MP | 10.5 MP |
| Battery | 4000 mAh; video up to 29 h | 4985 mAh typical |
| Update commitment | Not stated in the cited source | 7 years |
Shaded cells mean the cited sources did not state the value. We do not fill gaps from memory.
Cameras
The Galaxy has a 50 MP main, 12 MP ultra wide and 10 MP 3× telephoto; the Pixel has a 48 MP main, 13 MP ultra wide and 10.8 MP 5× telephoto. A 5× lens reaches further for distant subjects, while 3× is a comfortable portrait length. Front cameras are 12 MP and 10.5 MP. Both makers apply heavy computational processing, which we did not test.
Battery and charging
The Pixel's 4985 mAh battery is about 25% larger than the S25's 4000 mAh. Samsung quotes up to 29 hours of video playback; Google's list gives battery capacity and charging (about 55% in 30 minutes with 30W PPS, Qi2.2 wireless up to 25W). Samsung's page does not list charging wattage, so we cannot compare charging speed.
Performance and software
The S25 uses Qualcomm's 3 nm chip for Galaxy; the Pixel uses Google's Tensor G6. RAM and storage are the same. Google states seven years of updates; Samsung's comparison page does not mention update policy, so confirm Samsung's commitment on its product pages. Each company's on-device AI features depend on software and region.
Who should buy which
The S25 is the smaller phone with a 3× telephoto; the Pixel 11 offers a longer telephoto, a bigger battery and a stated update period. Size preference and which software you prefer will usually settle it.
Strengths and limitations
Galaxy S25
Strengths
- A stated video-playback rating (up to 29 h) and a 3 nm Snapdragon chip.
Limitations
- Smaller battery; update policy not stated on the cited page.
Pixel 11
Strengths
- Larger battery, 5× telephoto and a stated 7-year update commitment.
Limitations
- Lower front-camera resolution; no video-playback rating on the page.
Pricing not verified
Prices change and vary by region and retailer, so none is shown. Check the manufacturer or a current retailer.
Which should you choose?
- Battery and updates: Pixel 11 — 4985 mAh and 7 years
- Samsung ecosystem: Galaxy S25 — Samsung hardware and features (not detailed on the page)
Our verdict
On documented specs the Pixel stands out for battery and update length. The Galaxy page omits update policy, so consult Samsung before deciding.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the larger battery, Galaxy S25 or Pixel 11?
The Pixel 11, at 4985 mAh typical against 4000 mAh for the Galaxy S25.
Which has the longer telephoto?
The Pixel 11's 5× telephoto, against the Galaxy S25's 3×.
Do they have the same RAM?
Yes, both list 12 GB.
Related comparisons
Smartphones
Pixel 11 vs iPhone 17: Specifications Compared
Pixel 11 versus iPhone 17
Base flagships from Google and Apple compared on display, cameras, storage, weight and ports from each maker.
Verdict: Pixel 11 for zoom and stated updates; iPhone 17 for weight and front/UW cameras.
Read comparisonSmartphones
Galaxy S25 vs Galaxy S24: Specifications Compared
Galaxy S25 versus Galaxy S24
Chip, RAM, storage, cameras and battery differences between Samsung's base models.
Verdict: S25 for RAM and chip; S24 for a cheaper entry tier.
Read comparisonMore Smartphones comparisons · All comparisons
How this was checked
Specifications compiled on 2026-11-02 from the sources below. The cited sources were re-opened and the key table values re-checked on 2026-11-02.
Samsung UK support article and Google Pixel Help spec list re-read on 2026-11-02; listed values matched.
Disclosure: AYORAHUB did not hands-on test these products or services. Nothing on this page is a lab measurement, benchmark or review score; analysis explains what the cited specifications mean in practice.
- Samsung's UK support page omits weight, wireless versions and update policy.
- Pixel 11 charging figures use Google's PPS test conditions.
Sources
- Differences between the Galaxy S25 series and S24 series — Samsung UK Support (manufacturer/official)
- Pixel phone tech specs — Google Pixel Help (manufacturer/official)