The Galaxy S25+ and S24+ sit between the base and Ultra models with a 6.7-inch QHD+ display. Samsung's comparison suggests this is the pairing where the least changed.
All values come from Samsung UK's support article, re-read on 2026-11-02. Because the page lists so few differences, this comparison is deliberately shorter than our camera and laptop articles.
Key differences at a glance
- Chip: Snapdragon for Galaxy (3 nm) on the S25+ against Exynos 2400 (4 nm) on the UK S24+.
- Same RAM and storage: 12 GB with 256 or 512 GB on both.
- Same display class: 6.7-inch QHD+ at up to 120 Hz.
- Same listed cameras and a 4900 mAh battery on both.
- Samsung quotes up to 30 hours of video playback and 30× digital zoom for the S25+ only.
Specification comparison
| Feature | Galaxy S25+ | Galaxy S24+ |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch, QHD+, 120 Hz | 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, QHD+ (3120×1440), 1–120 Hz |
| Cameras | 12 MP UW F2.2; 50 MP wide F1.8; 10 MP tele F2.4 (3×) | 12 MP UW F2.2; 50 MP wide OIS F1.8; 10 MP tele OIS F2.4 (3×) |
| Processor | Snapdragon Elite 8 for Galaxy (3 nm) | Exynos 2400 (4 nm) |
| RAM / storage | 12 GB; 256/512 GB | 12 GB; 256/512 GB |
| Battery | 4900 mAh; video up to 30 h | 4900 mAh |
| Digital zoom | Up to 30× | Not stated in the cited source |
Shaded cells mean the cited sources did not state the value. We do not fill gaps from memory.
What changes
The processor is the substantive change: Qualcomm's 3 nm chip for Galaxy replaces the UK model's Exynos 2400. Samsung also lists a video playback figure (up to 30 hours) and a 30× digital zoom for the S25+, but gives no equivalent figures for the S24+, so the page does not establish that either changed. Digital zoom beyond the 3× telephoto is a crop, not optical magnification.
What stays the same
RAM (12 GB), storage tiers (256 and 512 GB), the 6.7-inch QHD+ 120 Hz display, the 50 MP main, 12 MP ultra-wide, 10 MP 3× telephoto cameras and the 4900 mAh battery are listed the same. For most S24+ owners, that is not a strong case for upgrading on hardware alone.
Buying advice
If the S24+ is discounted, it keeps almost all of the listed hardware. Buy the S25+ if you want the newer chip or a longer software support window; Samsung's page does not state update commitments, so check Samsung's product pages.
Strengths and limitations
Galaxy S25+
Strengths
- Newer 3 nm chip; rated playback stated.
Limitations
- Otherwise unchanged from the S24+ per the page.
Galaxy S24+
Strengths
- Same screen, cameras, RAM and battery size, at a likely lower price (unverified).
Limitations
- Older Exynos chip.
Pricing not verified
Prices change and vary by region and retailer, so none is shown. Check the manufacturer or a current retailer.
Which should you choose?
- Newest chip: Galaxy S25+ — 3 nm Snapdragon Elite 8
- Budget: Galaxy S24+ — near-identical hardware otherwise
Our verdict
On paper the two plus models differ in processor and the S25+'s stated rated playback. If a discount is available, the S24+ keeps most of the listed hardware.
Frequently asked questions
Should I buy the Galaxy S25+ or a discounted S24+?
Samsung's page lists the same RAM, storage, display class, cameras and battery capacity. The main difference is the chip, so a meaningful discount makes the S24+ a reasonable choice.
Do the S25+ and S24+ have the same battery?
Both are listed at 4900 mAh.
What does 30× digital zoom mean?
Magnification beyond the optical 3× telephoto is achieved by cropping and processing, which reduces detail as you zoom further.
Related comparisons
Smartphones
Galaxy S25 vs Galaxy S24: Specifications Compared
Galaxy S25 versus Galaxy S24
Chip, RAM, storage, cameras and battery differences between Samsung's base models.
Verdict: S25 for RAM and chip; S24 for a cheaper entry tier.
Read comparisonSmartphones
Galaxy S25 Ultra vs Galaxy S24 Ultra: Specifications Compared
Galaxy S25 Ultra versus Galaxy S24 Ultra
Display, camera, chip and battery differences between Samsung's two Ultra generations per Samsung's support page.
Verdict: S25 Ultra is the stronger spec sheet; S24 Ultra is the value pick.
Read comparisonMore Smartphones comparisons · All comparisons
How this was checked
Specifications compiled on 2026-11-02 from the sources below. The cited sources were re-opened and the key table values re-checked on 2026-11-02.
Samsung UK support article re-read on 2026-11-02; all listed values matched.
Disclosure: AYORAHUB did not hands-on test these products or services. Nothing on this page is a lab measurement, benchmark or review score; analysis explains what the cited specifications mean in practice.
- The Samsung page omits weight, dimensions, update policy, wireless versions and charging wattage.
Sources
- Differences between the Galaxy S25 series and S24 series — Samsung UK Support (manufacturer/official)
Comments are closed